My First Mother’s Day

This weekend was my first official Mother’s Day! I say official because I’ve been a mother of furry babies for quite a while, but now I’m the mom of a fabulous, super intelligent, totally adorable little boy!

Gazing lovingly up at his daddy

I absolutely LOVE being a mommy! God has been so good to us and given us the desires of our hearts. (Psalm 37:4)

I had a wonderful day – went to church (where they gave out chocolate to the moms, always a good thing!), lunch, stroll around the mall and relax with my family. My gift was a beautiful glass pandora bead addition to my charm bracelet. Just beautiful!

2 Comments

Filed under Babies, family, holidays, kids

2 responses to “My First Mother’s Day

  1. Happy Belated Mother’s Day! Being a mommy is magnificent, isn’t it?

    • krievans

      Thank you! I LOVE being a mommy! It is magnificent! I always knew I would love it – it just took a little while to get here. But I’m so thankful for all the experiences God gave me along the way. Looking back, I wouldn’t change my journey at all!

Leave a Reply

