Relentless Preparation

Leadership requires relentless preparation. You cannot predict every possible challenge. But if you prepare for those challenges that you can predict, you will be better equipped to handle all problems, even the unexpected ones. –Rudolph W. Giullani

This was on the side of my starbucks cup this morning. Seriously. What a great leadership principle to keep in mind! Prepare, prepare, prepare! It holds true in the natural as well as the spiritual. We can’t prepare ourselves for every trial that will hit us as people walking through life, but if we are strengthening and staying connected to our source – God – then we will be better prepared for any and all trials! One of my favorite passages is in John 15 –

I am the vine; you are the branches. If a man remains in me and I in him, he will bear much fruit; apart from me you can do nothing. If anyone does not remain in me, he is like a branch that is thrown away and withers; such branches are picked up, thrown into the fire and burned. If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be given to you.

Remember in all the things you do to stay connected to God. Don’t just be involved in what God is doing, but be committed. Strengthen your relationship with Him today!

Leave a comment

Filed under Bible, leadership

Leave a Reply

