Fasting Encouragement pt.2

I am believing that through this time of prayer and fasting that my heart will be refined and my life will be more surrendered to God. I’m believing that I’ll have a new perspective, renewed vision and increased zeal for doing the work of the Kingdom. I don’t want any compartments in my life – I want it all to be for the glory of God. In his book Fasting, Jentezen Franklin draws a correlation between a fresh anointing and fasting.
“Fasting is a tremendous weapon and a source of power in the life of a believer.”
If we need touch from God, a word of direction, or the power and strength to carry out what He’s already told us, then we need to fast. The enemy would love to distract you from this powerful spiritual tool. He would love for you to continue where you are then for you to seek God for a fresh word. He wants you to stay defeated. Don’t listen to him today when he brings the many distractions your way. Stand firm and focus on God and all His good and true promises.
Promises from God’s word from The Secret Power of Speaking God’s Word:
I pray that I may enjoy good health and that all my go well with me, even as my soul is getting along well. 3 John 2
Because I listen to and obey God’s voice, He will be my God and I will be one of His people. Jeremiah 7:23
I leave my troubles with the Lord, and He will defend me; He never lets honest people be defeated. Psalm 55:22
According to God’s word I have been set free from sin and have become the slave of God, I have my present reward in holiness and its end is eternal life. Romans 6:22
Leave a comment

Filed under Bible, church

Leave a Reply

