God’s Promises and Protection

Using the SOAP method that I got from Mom’s Toolbox.

Scripture: Genesis 28: 15

I am with you and will watch over you wherever you go, and I will bring you back to this land. I will not leave you until I have done what I have promised you.

Observation: God promises to be with Jacob wherever he goes. God is also true to His promises and will do what He says He will do.

Application: As a child of God, we can trust in God’s promies to never forsake us or leave us. When He gives us a promise, He’s true to that promise. He is never late or slow to answer – just working in His perfect timing. We can trust in a loving and caring God who will be with us all the time.

Prayer: Thank you Father for always being with us. There is no where that we can go where you are not. You are with me everywhere and I do not need to fear because your great hand is protecting me. I put my trust in You. I lay down all my worries and choose to trust You instead.

I know your promises are true. You’ve shown me through my life! Thank you! I choose to trust You with the future and the promises You’ve whispered to my heart. You will accomplish what You have purposed. I want to be involved in what You are doing – please direct me and guide me. I give you my life and all that I am.

Leave a comment

Filed under life

Leave a Reply

